Monster-Hardware Logo
  Login or Register
Real American

USA Flag

 
nukeNAV
 
Search



 
Who's Online
There are currently, 16 guest(s) and 0 member(s) that are online.

You are an Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here
 
Latest Forum Posts
Last 10 Forum Messages

My Best Buy Sales Experience
SABERTOOTH R2.0 BIOS MIA
SodaStream Anyone?
Tazerball
A Joke Gone Bad
Retrode Gaming
Stealth Bastard
Cooler Master HAF X
Thoughts About Bulldozer
Crucial DDR3-1600 8GB

Monster-Hardware Forums

 
Latest Reviews

· Crucial DDR3-1600 8GB
· Cooler Master HAF X
· Seagate ST31000524AS
· Logisys MS6801 Mouse
· Mitsuba DC500T 5MP
· Infrared Thermometer
· DXG-595V 5MP 1080p
· SanDisk Sansa View
· Rfrb Dell Latitude D410
· (HP) Sempron LE-1250
 
NukeSentinel
This is the list of NukeSentinel(tm) banned IP addresses.

· 67.198.206.202  - CLike
· 110.82.133.225  - Script
· 37.57.231.204  - Script
· 112.193.137.178  - Script
· 123.138.184.81  - CLike
· 216.121.104.197  - Filter
· 216.121.104.194  - Filter
· 120.43.10.157  - Script
· 153.121.72.70  - CLike
· 173.208.193.85  - Script
· 58.23.232.205  - Script
· 188.165.15.223  - Filter
· 77.110.147.88  - Filter
· 176.52.117.27  - Filter
· 202.28.119.237  - Filter
· 176.52.90.19  - Filter
· 176.52.110.133  - Filter
· 174.139.163.82  - CLike
· 89.251.152.14  - Filter
· 153.121.47.69  - Script

NukeSentinel(tm)
 

Mouse Grips Neoprene

In a perverse way, I had always secretly enjoyed popping open the old mouse ball cover and cleaning the rollers inside, which were periodically gathering up your general dust & fiber gunk. But sadly those days are over - now we have Gunk-Maintenance-Free optical mice. But what else is new since the optical mouse parked itself on our mouse pads? Not much, to tell the truth, not much at all. Now, a new company named Mouse Grips have released a new mouse modding product called, yes - you guessed it, Mouse Grips.

"Mouse Grips are for computer mice and trackball devices. Mouse Grips are designed to absorb sweat, oils and make your computer pointing devices feel more ergonomic. Great for PC gamers, Macintosh users, Apple enthusiasts and anyone who uses a computer."

Lets have a closer look at this product:

The Mouse Grips arrive in a thin 12cm x 20cm nylon bag, stapled closed at the top with cardboard showing the Mouse Grips logo. What we get inside is a waxed piece of paper with various shapes and sizes of Neoprene Mouse Grips stuck on to it. In total you will get over 32 different types which vary from round to elongated ellipsoid. The personal letter attached to this review product from Chris Kahl of Mouse Grips was a nice touch and provided some insight to their product manufacturing and their choice of using the finest Neoprene quality available.

Mouse Grips Package     Mouse Grips Close Up

As you can see in the pictures I chose two types of typical mice that most of you will be using - the Microsoft Optical Wheel Mouse and the Logitech Optical Wheel Mouse. Also, out of interest, I took my Microsoft Sidewinder controller and applied the Mouse Grips to it to see what type of benefits the Grips will give. How easy is the installation? Very easy.

Mouse Grips On Mouse     Mouse Grips On Mouse

Just apply the Mouse Grips to the areas your hand or palm come in contact with on the mouse or controller. This is where you need to get creative alongside practical, but it's easy and the Neoprene material really feels nice to the touch. If you misplace the sticking of the Grips, just peel them off and reapply. The adhesive is top notch and works the 2nd, 3rd and 4th times as it did the first time. I do recommend cleaning grease and dust off your mouse surface before starting.

MS Gamepad

Conclusion:

I was a little skeptical of this product before actually using it. But now, after I've been using Mouse Grips on my mouse at home and in the office for a week I have really gotten accustomed to the new feel it gives my mouse. Even more, any contact between my palm and the actual plastic casing of the mouse feels real nasty now! Which translates to the need to take an extra few minutes when applying the Grips - make sure they are placed where your hand naturally makes contact with the mouse.

I would like to thank Mouse Grips for providing us with this review sample, more information on where Mouse Grips can be purchased is also available there.

Pros:

  • High quality material
  • Covers at least 2 mice
  • Works as claimed

Cons:

  • Expensive - costs 14.99 usd

Added: May 1st 2004
Reviewer: Gozlandog
Score: 8  
Hits: 8850
Language: english

  

[ Back to Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

Reviews ©
 

Copyright © 2001 - 2014 by Jim Adkins


Distributed by Raven PHP Scripts
New code written and maintained by the RavenNuke™ TEAM


(Original PHP-Nuke Code Copyright © 2004 by Francisco Burzi)
Page Generation: 0.08 Seconds

:: fisubice phpbb2 style by Daz :: PHP-Nuke theme by www.nukemods.com ::
:: fisubice Theme Recoded To 100% W3C CSS & HTML 4.01 Transitional & XHTML 1.0 Transitional Compliance by RavenNuke™ TEAM ::

:: W3C CSS Compliance Validation :: W3C HTML 4.01 Transitional Compliance Validation :: W3C XHTML 1.0 Transitional Compliance Validation ::