Monster-Hardware Logo
  Login or Register
Real American

USA Flag

 
nukeNAV
 
Search



 
Who's Online
There are currently, 62 guest(s) and 0 member(s) that are online.

You are an Anonymous user. You can register for free by clicking here
 
Latest Forum Posts
Last 10 Forum Messages

My Best Buy Sales Experience
SABERTOOTH R2.0 BIOS MIA
SodaStream Anyone?
Tazerball
A Joke Gone Bad
Retrode Gaming
Stealth Bastard
Cooler Master HAF X
Thoughts About Bulldozer
Crucial DDR3-1600 8GB

Monster-Hardware Forums

 
Latest Reviews

· Crucial DDR3-1600 8GB
· Cooler Master HAF X
· Seagate ST31000524AS
· Logisys MS6801 Mouse
· Mitsuba DC500T 5MP
· Infrared Thermometer
· DXG-595V 5MP 1080p
· SanDisk Sansa View
· Rfrb Dell Latitude D410
· (HP) Sempron LE-1250
 
NukeSentinel
This is the list of NukeSentinel(tm) banned IP addresses.

· 5.39.57.239  - Script
· 10.3.54.98  - Script
· 78.242.226.221  - Script
· 78.119.87.27  - Script
· 116.199.2.208  - Script
· 211.123.214.23  - Script
· 94.73.146.86  - Script
· 104.194.0.106  - Union
· 31.207.44.195  - Filter
· 85.128.142.56  - Script
· 192.95.43.212  - Script
· 185.16.172.38  - Script
· 160.153.154.11  - Script
· 5.101.98.169  - Script
· 91.201.56.11  - Script
· 40.114.85.48  - Script
· 94.73.150.148  - Script
· 91.216.107.80  - Script
· 160.153.147.35  - Script
· 149.56.255.110  - Filter

NukeSentinel(tm)
 

Corepad Victory Pad

Mouse pads for the average user are a dime a dozen. However as many gamers know, a great mouse pad is essential for accuracy and lightning fast reaction in many of today’s high res games. Today we check out the Victory for Corepad. I would like to thank Corepad for providing us with this product for review.

Specifications:

-Plastic gaming surface
-Durable, light weight and low friction plastic mouse pad
-Extreme accuracy
-Compatible with all mice
-Laser proof
-Specially designed non-slip rubber backing
-Easy to clean
-330 x 285 x 1.8mm / 13.00” x 11.23” x 0.07”

Victory Box

First of all this thing is BIG. Well, at least it seemed that way. It is bigger than my laptop which I think is fairly large itself (Dell D810 w/ 15.4-inch widescreen display). As you can see below I put a standard mousepad on top of the Victory, as well as my Motorola HS850 Bluetooth® Headset, Logitech® V200 Cordless Notebook Mouse, and Rim Blackberry 8700C Mobile Phone. As you can see the 13” x 11.23” (330mm x 285mm) footprint is plenty big for all those major mouse movements while in game play.

Victory Size Pic

I also wanted to show how it compares in size to the Ratpadz mousepad. When I took this to the office, I actually had to make room on my desk for the pad, as my speakers and mouse receiver were too close to keep the pad on the desk.

Victory Size Pic

The bottom of the Victory is specially designed non-slip rubber backing. As I was playing Quake4 and Doom3, I was impressed that the mouse pad never moved from its initial position. It seriously is non-slip.

Victory Back

The front of the Victory is a plastic surface. I played with all kinds of mice and noticed no difference when switching between a laser, optical or old fashioned ball mouse. Each one of the mice I used worked great and seemed to glide over the Victory with ease. Cleaning the Victory was very easy. I contacted the company support and they suggest using a glass cleaner to clean it up. The text on the pad is protected by the plastic surface and does not rub off while cleaning.

Victory Close Up

Conclusion:

I was not looking forward to using such a large mousepad. However I got used to it quickly and now actually prefer it. I have been using it at the office where I have dual 19” monitors. It makes it nice to be able to move all over my screens without having to pick up my mouse and move it around to stay on the mousepad. I also really liked the slight texture of the pad which provided some nice feedback while gaming. I typically like to use hard backed mousepads, but I have made an exception for the Victory.

Victory Logo

Pros:

  • Non-Slip backing
  • Plastic textured surface
  • Low Price
  • Easy Cleaning

Cons:

  • Large footprint may be too large for desktop
  • Not hardback mousepad

Added: October 9th 2006
Reviewer: KingKash
Score: 9  
Related Link: Corepad
Hits: 5758
Language: english

  

[ Back to Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

Reviews ©
 

Copyright © 2001 - 2014 by Jim Adkins


Distributed by Raven PHP Scripts
New code written and maintained by the RavenNuke™ TEAM


(Original PHP-Nuke Code Copyright © 2004 by Francisco Burzi)
Page Generation: 0.06 Seconds

:: fisubice phpbb2 style by Daz :: PHP-Nuke theme by www.nukemods.com ::
:: fisubice Theme Recoded To 100% W3C CSS & HTML 4.01 Transitional & XHTML 1.0 Transitional Compliance by RavenNuke™ TEAM ::

:: W3C CSS Compliance Validation :: W3C HTML 4.01 Transitional Compliance Validation :: W3C XHTML 1.0 Transitional Compliance Validation ::